Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away

I know it’s a tacky thing to take a song title as a blog post title, but the creative juices are not flowing tonight. Work was busy for a Tuesday, but I am not complaining 75 bucks in the vacation fund. $36 more to go before I reach my goal!

So I completed number 43 on my list of 101 in 1001 yesterday. I went on a date. We saw Prometheus in 3D. I was not impressed. For one, I don’t like all that science fiction stuff. It was 3D which means stuff flying in my face and me jumping out of my seat. That didn’t happen, but it was nasty and bloody and I didn’t like it one bit. The ending was horrible. We just sat there and both said thats it? Strange. I also saw the preview for the Lincoln and zombie or vampire movie. Seriously? I just want to see it for the heck of it and try to figure out how on earth they came up with the idea! It was an overall good Monday. I went for a 10 mile bike ride since the whole trying to run thing isn’t going to work out. Cue the stupid rheumatoid arthritis saying now.

Another reason why I liked yesterday, I got a graduate assistant spot! More info to come once I am presented with it. With that being said, I turned in my notice at work tonight. I also met Billy Currington at store in downtown Savannah. He’s really nice and talkative. He was also jealous that I go to SCAD. Well, thats it for today. Hopefully I won’t go crazy from all these bug bites!

One thought on “Yesterday, all my troubles seemed so far away

Leave a Reply

